Skip to content
June 22, 2010 / elodie kaye

Excused from School

It may strike you as strange to research marathon training plans when you’re laid up with a stomach virus, but that’s what I’ve been doing for the last 3 days.  It’s a well-established pattern in fact, that I dream my dizziest running ambitions when I’m totally incapacitated.  It must be the cuddly safety of being unable to act on them.

So far, I’ve chewed through the usual suspects — now working on McMillan, and Higdon.  Daniels and Pfitzinger seem to be available only in print.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jim in Maine / Jun 23 2010 5:33 pm

    That explains your absence from posting runs (as Grace Slick once sang with the Great Society … you are conspicuous by your absence). Hope you feel better soon and glad to hear it nothing worse then a stomach flu.

    • elodiekaye / Jun 24 2010 12:11 pm

      It was ugly but short. I’m back to work now, and I’m looking forward to a short run tonight. I’ll see you back on dailymile soon, Jim!

Trackbacks

  1. Sick Note « runaway life

Leave a Reply

