Skip to content
January 1, 2010 / elodie kaye

Happy New Year!

I’m not going to do a post about resolutions nor my year in review. I never was one of the cool kids, and I like the flexibility to deny my disappointments. Instead, I give you a list of my PRs off to the side there.

I had a fantastic run today! I just love being able to start a new year like that. I used to schedule a long run + a mile or two on new year’s day, so that it would stand as my longest run for the month, season or whatever. This year, I couldn’t do that thanks to my injury, but it was a great feeling — all 50 minutes of it. I’m so glad I let myself skip yesterday’s run in the rain.

It was windy, and cold and snowing, but it was awesome. My hip and knees were absolutely silky the entire time. The only thing I could have asked for was a little more speed, but that’s okay. I can wait. For now, I’m basking in the golden sun of the best run I’ve had in 3 weeks.

Leave a Reply

